Academic Library Section

The purpose of the Academic Library Section is to support and promote the mission, goals, and focus of the ULA within the area of academic libraries. The Section shall be concerned with administrative, management, political, or policy issues which relate to academic libraries and academic librarianship in general. The ALS shall be responsible for major programs at the annual workshops and other programs, provide an opportunity for the discussion of issues, events, needs and problems currently related to the academic library.

The section also serves as ULA’s chapter of the Association of College and Research Libraries. The section’s steering committee members serve as delegates to the ACRL Chapter Council.

Association of College and Research Libraries

ACRL Chapters Council & Resources

Section Steering Committee

Diana Meiser
Engineering, Applied Science and Technology Librarian
Stewart Library
Weber State University
[email protected]


Paul Robbins
Mathematical Sciences, Statistics, and Construction Management Librarian, Assistant Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
[email protected]
Utah Academic Library Consortium Liaison; Member-at-Large
Catherine Soehner
Associate Dean of Research and User Services
J. Willard Marriott Library
University of Utah
[email protected]Member-at-Large
Nena Schvaneveldt
Assistant Librarian
Spencer S. Eccles Health Sciences Library
University of Utah
[email protected]