Conference Planning

Committee Charge

As outlined in Article 6.L. and 11 of the Association Bylaws, the Conference Committee is responsible for all planning, implementation, and evaluation of the annual conference of the Association including budget management and program coordination with the Program Board Chair.

The Conference Committee shall be composed of the Conference Chair, Vice-Chair, and Past-Chair; the Executive Treasurer; the President, Vice-President, and Past-President; the Executive Director; the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of the Program Board, Scholarship Committee, and Awards Committee; the Event Planner if utilized; and other members as needed who are appointed by the Conference Chair to fill various sub-committees.  Such sub-committees may include: Publicity, Hospitality, Print Program, Registration, Networking Social, Silent Auction, Grants, Web Services & Schedule, Service Project, Book Sales, Career Services Booth, Swag, etc.

Current Officers

Elizabeth King
Events Services Manager, Salt Lake City Public Library
[email protected]


Angela Edwards
Assistant Library Director, Wasatch County Library
[email protected]

Upcoming Conferences

May 2024: Joint Mountain Plains Library Association/Utah Library Association Conference

Spring 2025: St. George, UT