Youth Services Round Table (YSRT)

Welcome to Youth Services Round Table (YSRT)! Our goal is to promote engaging, meaningful, and fun library services to Utah’s children and teens. We do this by connecting YSRT members to:
• Networking opportunities
• Professional development
• An engaging winter workshop


All issues of the YSRT newsletter are linked below. If you would like to be added to the list to have upcoming issues emailed to you, please contact Heidi. Also, please contact Heidi if you have an idea for an article, Program swap, or would like to have your library spotlighted.

YSRT is on Social Media!
Facebook: FB Utah YSRT
BlogYSRT Blogspot
Pinterest: Pin Utah YSRT
Instagram: Instagram Utah YSRT

We do Program collaboration with these sites as well as posting pictures and announcing events. Check us out–follow us, like us, etc! To submit a program activity/craft/game that you have successfully done to our blog (which will then be pinned on Pinterest), please email Erin the pictures and details. She can either write it up for you or you can write up the post yourself.


2020-2021 YSRT officers

  • Chair – Lisa Grant – Children’s Librarian,
    Main Library, Salt Lake City Public Library
    lgrant@slcpl.org
  • Vice Chair – Kirsten Nilsson, Children’s Librarian,
    Summit County Library
    knilsson@summitcounty.org
  • Members at Large:

  • Sharon Deeds, Youth Services Coordinator/Consultant
    Utah State Library Division
    sdeeds@utah.gov
  • Angela Edwards, Director
    Beaver Public Library
    aedwards@beaverutah.net
  • Sarah Hall – Reference Librarian
    Washington County Library System
    Sarah.Hall@washco.lib.ut.us
  • Katrina Kmak
    Youth & Spanish Services Librarian
    Park City Library
    Katrina.kmak@parkcity.org
  • Gloria Larsen – Children’s Librarian
    Washington County Library System
    Gloria.Larsen@washco.lib.ut.us
  • Erin Warnick | Children’s Librarian
    American Fork Library
  • YSRT Workshop Resources
    YSRT Newsletters