2024 ULA Election Results

Congratulations to our newly elected leaders! Thank you to all who ran and voted.

ULA President-Elect

Michael Whitchurch, Brigham Young University

ULA Board Members-at-Large

Xiaolian Deng, Salt Lake County Library

Desiree Malley, Emery County Library System

Rachel Wadham, Brigham Young University

Amber Swartz, Spanish Fork Library

MPLA Representative

Meg Flynn, Grand County Public Library

ALA Chapter Councilor

Tina Bartholoma, Salt Lake County Library

Academic Section

Chair-Elect: Dale Larsen, University of Utah

Public Section

Chair-Elect: Jennifer Wagner, Santaquin City Library

Special Section

Chair-Elect: Rachel Haberman, Utah State Library

Archives, Manuscripts, & Special Collections Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Katie (Clark) Yeo, Brigham Young University

Assessment Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Heidi Fendrick, Utah State Library

Member-at-Large: Joshua Johnson, Davis County Library

Business Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Jessica Tuwun, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Alex Sundt, Utah State University

Member-at-Large: Lety Camacho, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Brandon Bowen, Ensign College

Copyright Education Roundtable

Chair: Ellen Amatangelo, Brigham Young University

Chair-Elect: Marissa Bischoff, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Becky Loveridge, FamilySearch

Member-at-Large: David Pixton, Brigham Young University

Diversity Services Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Sarah Müller, Salt Lake County Library

Member-at-Large: Monica Benavides, Rocky Mountain University

Member-at-Large: Emily Bullough, Salt Lake County Library

Genealogy Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Cindy Ledingham, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Matt Armstrong, Brigham Young University

Government Documents Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Shane Wallace, University of Utah

Health Roundtable

Chair-Elect: George Strawley, University of Utah

Library Administration and Management Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Donna Cardon, Highland City Libraries

Member-at-Large: Joella Bagshaw, Provo Library

Member-at-Large: Kim Griffiths, Tremonton City Library

Library Instruction Roundtable

Chair: Karen Sturtevant, Utah Valley University

Chair-Elect: Toni Pilcher, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Suzanne Julian, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Ernesto Hernandez, Jr., Weber State University

Member-at-Large: Jessica Green, Brigham Young University

Library Paraprofessional and Support Staff Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Valerie Mendoza, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Melanie Petersen, Roosevelt Library

Member-at-Large: Rebecca Adams, Weber County Library

Mentoring and Networking Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Anika Nacey, Salt Lake County Library

Outreach and Community Engagement Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Erika Hill, Provo Library

Member-at-Large: Cindy Brightenburg, Brigham Young University

Reference and Adult Services Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Stephanie Novak, Salt Lake County Library

Member-at-Large: Mary Chapman, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Jennifer Flake, Salt Lake City Library

Member-at-Large: Deanna Simonis, Salt Lake County Library

Rural & Small Libraries Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Shawn Bliss, Smithfield City Library

Technical Services Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Milan Pohontsch, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Abby Beazer, Brigham Young University

Member-at-Large: Rikki Carter, Salt Lake County Library

Member-at-Large: Becky Skeen, Utah State University

Youth Services Roundtable

Chair-Elect: Nancy Moos, Salt Lake County Library

Member-at-Large: Katrina Kmak, Park City Library


We are excited to have these new leaders in ULA!


Marissa Bischoff, ULA Past President

Mindy Hale, Executive Director