ULA 2023 Election Results

The 2023 Elections are complete.

A sincere thank you to all the wonderful candidates who ran for office!

Congratulations to the following candidates who were elected:

ULA President-Elect
Erin Warnick, American Fork Public Library

ULA Board Members-at-Large
ULA Board Member-at-Large: Cristina Reyes, Utah State Library
ULA Board Member-at-Large: Eva Sanchez, Utah Tech University

Academic Section
Chair: Paul Robbins, Brigham Young University
Chair-Elect: Sharolyn Swensen, Brigham Young University

Public Section
Chair: Casandria Crane, American Fork Library
Chair-Elect: Alexis Alires, West Jordan Library

Special Section
Chair: Janae Wahnschaffe, Utah State Hospital Library
Chair-Elect: Rachel Lenahan, Utah State Library Division

ULA Bylaws Amendment
Addition of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Standing Committee.
Shall Article 14.C. be amended to include an Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion committee along with the existing committees? – PASSED (89.7%)

Archives, Manuscripts, & Special Collections Roundtable
Chair: Bryan Hull, Eccles Health Science Library of the University of Utah
Chair-Elect: Carmin Smoot, Eccles Health Science Library of the University of Utah

Assessment Roundtable
Chair: Heidi Fendrick, Utah State Library Division
Chair-Elect: Ambra Gagliardi, Marriott Library
Member-at-Large: Molly Cozzens, Salt Lake County Library System

Business Roundtable
Chair: Brandon Bowen, Ensign College
Chair-Elect: Lee Whiting, Salt Lake County Library System
Member-at-Large: Lety Camacho, Brigham Young University
Member-at-Large: Alex Sundt, Utah State University
Member-at-Large: Zack Allred, Salt Lake Community College

Copyright Education Roundtable
Chair: Ann Richins, Salt Lake Community College
Chair-Elect: Becky Loveridge, FamilySearch
Member-at-Large: Judy Weeks, Brigham Young University
Member-at-Large: David Pixton, Brigham Young University

Diversity Services Roundtable
Chair: Daniel Thurston, Park City Public Library
Chair-Elect: Leonides Ortiz, Salt Lake County Library System
Member-at-Large: Hiroko Hashitani, Marriott Library

Genealogy Roundtable
Chair: Matt Armstrong, Brigham Young University
Chair-Elect: Jennifer Schill, Brigham Young University
Member-at-Large: Katie Althoff-Hall, FamilySearch
Member-at-Large: Steve Decker, Cedar City Public Library
Member-at-Large: Jeremy Myntti, Brigham Young University

Government Documents Roundtable
Chair: Jen Kirk, Utah State University
Chair-Elect: Brian Wages, Brigham Young University

Health Roundtable
Chair: Meg Frost, Brigham Young University
Chair-Elect: Mike Goates, Brigham Young University

Library Administration and Management Roundtable
Chair: Joella Bagshaw, Provo Public Library
Chair-Elect: Maggie Mills, Salt Lake County Library Division

Library Instruction Roundtable
Chair: Katherine Paterson, Westminster University
Member-at-Large: Ernesto Hernandez Jr., Weber State University
Member-at-Large: Karen Sturtevant, Utah Valley University
Member-at-Large: Jessica Green, Brigham Young University

Library Paraprofessional and Support Staff Roundtable
Chair: Kara VanderLinden, Salt Lake County Library
Chair-Elect: Cindy Ledingham, Brigham Young University
Member-at-Large: Melanie Petersen, Duchesne County Library
Member-at-Large: Rebecca Adams, Marriott Library
Member-at-Large: Sydnie Brewster, Salt Lake County Library System

New Perspectives Roundtable
Chair: Maggie Marchant, Brigham Young University
Chair-Elect: Emily Johnson, Salt Lake County Library System

Outreach and Community Engagement Roundtable
Chair: Cindy Brightenburg, Brigham Young University
Chair-Elect: Brittany Malloy, Brigham Young University

Reference and Adult Services Roundtable
Chair: Deanna Simonis, Salt Lake County Library System
Chair-Elect: Donnae Tidwell, Salt Lake City Public Library

Rural & Small Libraries Roundtable
Chair: Emily Coltrin, Hyrum City Library

Youth Services Roundtable
Chair: Katrina Kmak, Park City Library
Chair-Elect: Sarah Hall, Washington County Library

Thank you again to all our candidates and for all who voted!

Nominating Committee 2022-2023
Rita Christensen, ULA Past President
Anna Neatrour, ULA Member-at-Large
Matt McLain, ULA Member-at-Large