Executive Board and Appointed Board Members

President – Dan Compton
Director, Summit County Library
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Vice President – Rebekah Cummings
Research Data Management Librarian
J. Willard Marriott Library, University of Utah
Work Phone: 801-581-7701
rebekah.cummings@utah.edu

Past President – Jami Carter
Director, Tooele City Public Library
128 West Vine Street
Tooele, UT 84074
Work Phone: 435-882-2182
jamic@tooelecity.org

Treasurer – Javaid Lal
jlal@ula.org

Executive Director – Barbara Hopkins
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com

Program Board Chair – Patrick Hoecherl
Staff Development Trainer
Salt Lake City Public Library
210 East 400 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Work Phone: 801-524-8226
phoecherl@slcpl.org

Member-at-Large – Joe Frazier (term expires 2018)
jfrazier@summitcounty.org

Member-at-Large – Adriana Parker (term expires 2018)
adriana.parker@utah.edu

Member-at-Large – Shawn Bliss (term expires 2019)
snbliss@utah.gov

Member-at-Large – Erin Wimmer (term expires 2019)
erin.wimmer@utah.edu

Member-at-Large – Xiaolian Deng (term expires 2020)
xdeng@slcolibrary.org

Member-at-Large – Daniel Mauchley (term expires 2020)
dmauchley@duchesne.utah.gov

ALA Chapter Councilor – Pamela Martin
pamela.martin@usu.edu

MPLA Representative – Robert Shupe

Continuing Education – Connie Lamb 
Social Sciences Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
303 West 100 South
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801 422-6196
connie_lamb@byu.edu

Conference Committee Chair – Emily Swensen Darowski, PhD
Psychology Librarian
Social Sciences/Education Department
1210 Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6346
emily_darowski@byu.edu

Social Media Manager – Lorelei Rutledge  
RIS Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E
2110 D
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Work Phone: 801-585-9322
Lorelei.Rutledge@utah.edu

Parliamentarian – Debbie Short   
Electronic Resources Librarian
800 W University Pkwy
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801-863-6336
shortde@uvu.edu

USL Liaison – Donna Morris   
Division Director/State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801 715-6770
dmorris@utah.gov

Historian – Trudy Jorgensen Price
trudykjp@gmail.com

UALC Liaison – Robert Murdoch   
Assistant University Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2060 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-5107
robert_murdoch@byu.edu