Executive Board and Appointed Board Members

President – Rebekah Cummings
Digital Matters Librarian
J. Willard Marriott Library, University of Utah
Work Phone: 801-581-7701
rebekah.cummings@utah.edu

Vice President – Vern Waters
Manager
South Jordan Library
vwaters@slcolibrary.org

Past President – Dan Compton
Director, Summit County Library
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Treasurer – Javaid Lal
jlal@ula.org

Executive Director – Barbara Hopkins
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com

Program Board Chair – Shane Wallace
shane.wallace@utah.edu

Member-at-Large – Emily Darowski (term expires 2021)
emily_darowski@byu.edu

Member-at-Large – Kim Fong (term expires 2021)
kfong@murray.utah.gov

Member-at-Large – Shawn Bliss (term expires 2019)
snbliss@utah.gov

Member-at-Large – Joe Everett (term expires 2019)
jeverett@familysearch.org

Member-at-Large – Xiaolian Deng (term expires 2020)
xdeng@slcolibrary.org

Member-at-Large – Daniel Mauchley (term expires 2020)
dmauchley@duchesne.utah.gov

ALA Chapter Councilor – Pamela Martin
pamela.martin@usu.edu

MPLA Representative – Joe Frazier
Kimball Junction Branch Manager
Summit County Library
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3902
jfrazier@summitcounty.org

Continuing Education Co-chair – Valerie Buck
valerie_buck@byu.edu

Continuing Education Co-chair – Erin Morris
emorris@slcpl.org

Conference Committee Chair – Mike Goates
Life Sciences Librarian
2324 Harold B. Lee Library
Brigham Young University
Provo, Utah 84602
Work Phone: 801-422-6012
michael_goates@byu.edu

Social Media Manager – Lorelei Rutledge  
RIS Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E
2110 D
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Work Phone: 801-585-9322
Lorelei.Rutledge@utah.edu

USL Liaison – Colleen Eggett   
Division Director/State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801 715-6770
ceggett@utah.gov

Historian – Vacant