Executive Board and Appointed Board Members

2016-2017 ULA Leadership Positions (1)

President – Jami Carter
Director, Tooele City Public Library
128 West Vine Street
Tooele, UT 84074
Work Phone: 435-882-2182
jamic@tooelecity.org

Vice President – Dan Compton
Director, Summit County Library
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098
Work Phone: 435-615-3947
dcompton@summitcounty.org

Past President – Dustin Fife
Director of Library Services
Western State Colorado University
Library 209 / Western State Colorado University
600 N. Adams Street
Gunnison, CO 81231
Work Phone: 970-943-2278
dfife@western.edu

Treasurer – Javaid Lal
jlal@ula.org

Executive Director – Barbara Hopkins
Canyons School District – LM Specialist
9150 S 500 W
Sandy, Utah 84070
Work Phone: 801-826-5095
barbaraw.hopkins@gmail.com

Program Board Chair – Tommy Hamby

Member-at-Large – Adriana Parker

Member-at-Large – Peter Bromberg

Member-at-Large – Erin Wimmer

Member-at-Large – Joe Frazier
jfrazier@summitcounty.org

Member-at-Large – Shawn Bliss

Member-at-Large – Michael Whitchurch    

ALA Chapter Councilor – Kent Slade
khslade@gmail.com

MPLA Representative – Robert Shupe
Director, Logan City Library
255 N. Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9130
robert.shupe@loganutah.org

Continuing Education – Connie Lamb 
Social Sciences Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
303 West 100 South
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801 422-6196
connie_lamb@byu.edu

Conference Committee Chair – Jessica Breiman
Archivist
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Work Phone: 801-585-6200
jessica.breiman@utah.edu

Social Media Manager – Lorelei Rutledge  
RIS Librarian
Marriott Library, University of Utah
295 S 1500 E
2110 D
Salt Lake City, UT 84112-0860
Work Phone: 801-585-9322
Lorelei.Rutledge@utah.edu

Parlimentarian – Debbie Short   
Electronic Resources Librarian
800 W University Pkwy
Orem, UT 84058
Work Phone: 801-863-6336
shortde@uvu.edu

USL Liaison – Donna Morris   
Division Director/State Librarian
Utah State Library Division
250 N 1950 W
Suite A
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Work Phone: 801 715-6770
dmorris@utah.gov

Historian – Joseph Anderson 
Head of Adult Nonfiction & Reference Services
Logan City Library
255 N Main
Logan, UT 84321
Work Phone: 435-716-9137
joseph.anderson@loganutah.org

UALC Liaison – Robert Murdoch   
Assistant University Librarian
Harold B. Lee Library, Brigham Young University
2060 HBLL
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Work Phone: 801 422-5107
robert_murdoch@byu.edu