ULA Election Results

The ULA Election is now complete. It’s my pleasure to announce incoming ULA leaders and their positions.

  • Vice President/President-Elect: REBEKAH CUMMINGS
  • Board Members-At-Large: XIAOLIAN DENG and DANIEL MAUCHLEY
  • Academic Section Chair: LIS PANKL
  • Chapter Counselor to ALA: PAMELA MARTIN
  • All other round table and committees chairs were overwhelmingly approved as presented.

I want to extend my thanks to everyone who accepted nominations to run for office this year. We had a wonderful slate of accomplished librarians willing to serve you. And thanks to everyone who cast their votes.

A few reminders…

  • ULA Awards Nominations are open through March 1. Nominate someone today!
  • Registration for the 2017 Annual Conference in Sandy is open. Register today!
  • 2017 Membership renewal is open. Renew your membership today!

Jami Munk Carter, ULA President 2016-2017