Nominations for the 2018 ULA Awards are now open!

Consider nominating a fellow librarian or library advocate for one of six available awards, covering many areas of recognition:

Distinguished Service Award
Librarian of the Year Award
Special Service to Libraries Award
Special Recognition Award
Legislative Award for Excellence in Political Affairs and Library Advocacy
Outreach Award

Please review the awards definitions to determine the most applicable category, and then submit your nomination using the online form by January 16, 2018. You can also review previous ULA award winners online.

Questions? Contact Emily Bullough at